U2 – The Joshua Tree

The Joshua Tree is the fifth studio album by Irish rock band U2. It was produced by Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno, and was released on 9 March 1987. The album is influenced by American and Irish roots music, and through sociopolitically conscious lyrics embellished with spiritual imagery, it contrasts the group’s antipathy for the “real America” with their fascination with the “mythical America”. Cover photo is by Anton Corbijn.
All lyrics are written by Bono; all music is composed by U2.
Side one
1. “Where the Streets Have No Name” 5:38
2. “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” 4:38
3. “With or Without You” 4:56
4. “Bullet the Blue Sky” 4:32
5. “Running to Stand Still” 4:18
Side two
1. “Red Hill Mining Town” 4:54
2. “In God’s Country” 2:57
3. “Trip Through Your Wires” 3:33
4. “One Tree Hill” 5:23
5. “Exit” 4:13
6. “Mothers of the Disappeared” 5:12
Total length: 50:11