Moody Blues In search of The Lost Chord. 1968

In Search of the Lost Chord is a concept album around a broad theme of quest and discovery, including world exploration (“Dr. Livingstone, I Presume”), music and philosophy through the ages (“House of Four Doors”), lost love (“The Actor”), spiritual development (“Voices in the Sky”), knowledge in a changing world (“Ride My See-Saw”), higher consciousness (“Legend of a Mind”), imagination (“The Best Way to Travel”), and space exploration (“Departure”).
Side One
1. “Departure” Edge Edge (narration) 0:44
2. “Ride My See-Saw” Lodge Lodge, Thomas, Hayward, Pinder 3:38
3. “Dr. Livingstone, I Presume” Thomas Thomas 2:58
4. “House of Four Doors” Lodge Lodge 4:13
5. “Legend of a Mind” Thomas Thomas 6:37
6. “House of Four Doors (Part 2)” Lodge Lodge 1:42
Side Two
1. “Voices in the Sky” Hayward Hayward 3:30
2. “The Best Way to Travel” Pinder Pinder 3:12
3. “Visions of Paradise” Hayward, Thomas Hayward 4:15
4. “The Actor” Hayward Hayward 4:39
5. “The Word” Edge Pinder (narration) 0:49
6. “Om” Pinder Pinder, Thomas 5:47