Joy Division – 1979 – Unknown Pleasures

Unknown Pleasures is the debut studio album by English rock band Joy Division, released on 15 June 1979 by Factory Records. It was recorded and mixed over three successive weekends at Stockport’s Strawberry Studios in April 1979. Producer Martin Hannett incorporated a number of unconventional production techniques into the group’s sound. The cover artwork was designed by artist Peter Saville, using a data plot of signals from a radio pulsar. It is the only Joy Division album released during lead singer Ian Curtis’s lifetime.
Unknown Pleasures has received critical acclaim as an influential post-punk album, and has been named as one of the best albums of all time by magazines such as NME, Rolling Stone and Spin.

Side one
2.”Day of the Lords”
5.”New Dawn Fades”

Side Two
No. Title
1.”She’s Lost Control”
5.”I Remember Nothing”

Joy Division
Ian Curtis – lead vocals
Bernard Sumner – guitar, keyboards
Peter Hook – bass guitar, backing vocals
Stephen Morris – drums, percussion

Support the Planet

Do you enjoy the ultimate video experience on Zona Bonita Video Planet? Than your support is infinitely appreciated!

Vampire in Wonderland by LenYes I support the video planet!

As a reward you get the album 'Vampire in Wonderland' by Len.