Dusty Springfield – Dusty in Memphis

“Dusty in Memphis” is the fifth studio album by English singer Dusty Springfield, released in 1969. The album was recorded in Memphis, Tennessee and featured contributions from several notable musicians, including the famous soul band, the Memphis Cats. The album is widely regarded as Springfield’s best work, and it remains a landmark album in the history of both soul and pop music.
Side One
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Just a Little Lovin'” Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil 2:15
2. “So Much Love” Gerry Goffin, Carole King 3:28
3. “Son of a Preacher Man” John Hurley, Ronnie Wilkins 2:19
4. “I Don’t Want to Hear It Anymore” Randy Newman 3:06
5. “Don’t Forget About Me” Goffin, King 2:49
6. “Breakfast in Bed” Eddie Hinton, Donnie Fritts 2:54
Total length: 15:51
Side Two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
7. “Just One Smile” Newman 2:37
8. “The Windmills of Your Mind” Alan and Marilyn Bergman, Michel Legrand 3:48
9. “In the Land of Make Believe” Burt Bacharach, Hal David 2:28
10. “No Easy Way Down” Goffin, King 3:08
11. “I Can’t Make It Alone” Goffin, King 3:47
Total length: 15:48