Betty Davis HQ

Betty Davis is the eponymous debut studio album by American funk singer Betty Davis, released through Just Sunshine Records (an upstart label) in 1973. In a retrospective review, Popmatters called Betty Davis “funk like no other. Its closest musical relation is Sly Stone’s early ’70s molasses” and praising her performance on the album as “a slow cooker of unbridled lust that teases and passes each beat, and flicks and licks each chord.”

1) If I’m In Luck I Might Get Picked Up
2) Walkin’ Up The Road
3) Anti Love Song
4) Your Man My Man
5) Ooh Yea
6) Steppin’ In Her I. Miller Shoes
7) Game Is My Middle Name
8) In The Meantime
9) Come Take Me
10) You Won’t See Me In The Morning
11) I Will Take That Ride

Support the Planet

Do you enjoy the ultimate video experience on Zona Bonita Video Planet? Than your support is infinitely appreciated!

Vampire in Wonderland by LenYes I support the video planet!

As a reward you get the album 'Vampire in Wonderland' by Len.